COSIT 2022
Local Information
The Venue
Traveling to Kobe
Doctoral Mentoring Programme
Organizing Committee
COSIT Series

COSIT 2022

The 15th International Conference on Spatial Information Theory
Kobe, Japan, September 5–9, 2022

Update on 10 September 2022

Yes, we made it happen. Thank you very much, everyone. See you all again soon!

Update on 23 August 2022

Dear COSITers:
We can finally get together in Kobe in less than two weeks. Thank you, everyone, for your continued interest, support, and enthusiasm. Please stay safe and healthy and have a nice trip to Kobe. So that we can have an enjoyable meeting, we have emailed to the registered participants some tips for a safe conference. We would appreciate your willingness to err on the side of caution. Please see the news updates below as well.
See you all there soon!


• A list of session chairs uploaded (update 5 September):

Welcome to Kobe, everyone. We get started today!
A list of session chairs and themed discussion panelists is uploaded on the Program page. Thank you all for your contributions.

• The LIPIcs proceedings published (update 23 August):

The conference proceedings are now available HERE. We thank the authors and the expert reviewers and hope to have an exciting discussion at the conference.

• Final program uploaded (update 23 August):

We are pleased to share with you the final version of the conference program. Please see the Program page.

• Current border measures and tips for a safe meeting (update 23 August):

Please check out the latest information about traveling and mask use at these government websites:

• Up-to-date information in Slack (update 9 July):

Thanks for your registration. Registered participants are now invited to our cosit2022 Slack workspace. You can access the latest information and chat with each other there, on your computer web browser or a smartphone app.

Looking forward to meeting you in Kobe!

Toru Ishikawa (INIAD Toyo University) — General Chair
Sara Irina Fabrikant (University of Zurich) and Stephan Winter (University of Melbourne) — Program Chairs
Crystal Bae (University of Chicago) — Themed Sessions Chair
Markus Kattenbeck (Vienna University of Technology) — Doctoral Mentoring Chair
Toru Ishikawa (INIAD Toyo University), Kei-ichi Okunuki (Gunma University), Masashi Sugimoto (Kwansei Gakuin University), and Kazuko Takahashi (Kwansei Gakuin University) — Local Organizing Committee

To contact:

Feel free to contact the Co-Chairs at
for any inquiries. Thank you.

Past circulars:

First circular
Second circular
Third circular